banner

Faculty & Scientists

flw
rowan fitz
François L. Waelbroeck
Director, Research Professor, Ph.D.

Office Phone: (512) 471-5427
flw@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.222
William L. Rowan
Associate Director, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-4559
w.l.rowan@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 12.216

Richard Fitzpatrick
Associate Director, Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-9439
rfitzp@farside.ph.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.324

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

arefiev austin hatch berk
Alexey Arefiev
Research Scientist, Ph.D.

Office Phone: (512) 471-3316
alexey@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.312
Max Austin
Research Scientist, Ph.D.
austin@fusion.gat.com
General Atomics

Michael Barnes
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6157

michael.barnes@physics.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.308

Herbert L. Berk
Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1364
hberk@mail.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.326
       
igor
boris
gentle
hatch
Igor Bespamyatnov
Research Associate, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1614
bespam@physics.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.315
Boris Breizman
Research Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6123
breizman@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.304
Ken Gentle
Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6715
k.gentle@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 12.330

David Hatch
Research Associate, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6127
drhatch@austin.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.316

       
haze
horton
khudik
mtk

Richard D. Hazeltine
Professor, Ph.D.
Physics Department Chair
Office Phone: (512) 471-4307
rdh@physics.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.226

C. Wendell Horton, Jr.
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1594
horton@physics.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.322

Vladimir Khudik
Research Scientist, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-3926
vkhudik@physics.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.306

Mike Kotschenreuther
Sr. Research Scientist, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-4367
mtk@mail.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.212

       
mahajan
morrison
phillips
shvets

Swadesh M. Mahajan
Research Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-4376
mahajan@mail.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.202

Philip J. Morrison
Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1527
morrison@physics.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.314

Perry Phillips
Research Associate, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-4393
p.phillips@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 12.320

Gennady Shvets
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-7371
gena@physics.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.216

       
simeon
valanju
hatch
zheng

Simeon Trendafilov
Research Fellow, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6127
simeont@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.307

Prashant Valanju
Research Scientist, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1350
pvalanju@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.206

Bo Zhang
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office Phone: (512) 471-1614
bozhang@austin.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.315

Linjin Zheng
Research Associate, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-3795
lzheng@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.208

       
 

 

 

This Week at IFS

Home

News & Information
Events & Presentations
Faculty & Scientists

Administrative Staff
Collaborating Scientists
Room Reservations
IFS Reports

JIFT
Directory
Links
Contact Us