banner

Faculty & Scientists

flw
fitz
François L. Waelbroeck
Director, Research Professor, Ph.D.

Office Phone: (512) 471-5427
flw@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.222
Richard Fitzpatrick
Associate Director, Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-9439
rfitzp@farside.ph.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.324

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

austin berk
boris
Zhongping
Max Austin
Research Scientist, Ph.D.
austin@fusion.gat.com
General Atomics
Herbert L. Berk
Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1364
hberk@mail.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.326
Boris Breizman
Research Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6123
breizman@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.304

Zhongping Chen, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow.
Office Phone: (512) 475-7273
chenzhongping@utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.303

       
gentle
Halfmoon Hassan
Hatch
Ken Gentle
Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6715
k.gentle@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 12.330

Michael Halfmoon, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow.
Office Phone: (512) 475-9374
mhalfmoon@austin.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.306

Ehab Hassan, PhD
Research Fellow.
Office Phone: (512) 471-4559
ehab@utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.316

David Hatch
Research Associate, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6127
drhatch@austin.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.316

       
haze
Horton
Houshmandyar Jenko

Richard D. Hazeltine
Professor, Ph.D.
Physics Department Chair
Office Phone: (512) 471-4307
rdh@austin.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.226

C. Wendell Horton, Jr.
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1594
horton@physics.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.322

Saeid Houshmandyar
Research Associate
Office Phone: (512) 471-1614
houshmandyar@austin.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.206

Frank Jenko, PhD
Sr. Research Fellow
Office Phone:
fsj@ipp.mpg.de

Office: RLM 11.320

       
mtk
Merlo
morrison
Pueschel

Mike Kotschenreuther
Sr. Research Scientist, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-4367
mtk@mail.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.212

Swadesh M. Mahajan
Research Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-4376
mahajan@mail.utexas.edu

Office: RLM 11.202

Gabriel Merlo, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office Phone:
merlo.gabriele@gmail.com
Office: POB

Philip J. Morrison
Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-1527
morrison@physics.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.314

Moritz J Pueschel, PhD
Research Associate, PhD
Office Phone:
mj.p@utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.314

       
Tenerani
zheng

Anna Tenerani, PhD
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-6157
anna.tenerani@austin.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.308

Linjin Zheng
Research Associate, Ph.D.
Office Phone: (512) 471-3795
lzheng@mail.utexas.edu
Office: RLM 11.208

       
 

 

 

This Week at IFS

Home

News & Information
Events & Presentations
Faculty & Scientists

Administrative Staff
Collaborating Scientists
Room Reservations
IFS Reports

JIFT
Directory
Links
Contact Us