Student Travel Scholarship Information

The Organizing Committee of the Advanced Accelerator Concepts Workshop for 2012 is pleased to announce that we have received funding from the National Science Foundation to award twenty (20) AAC 2012 Travel Scholarships in the amount of $500 each. All graduate students who have received invitations to register for the AAC 2012 are eligible to apply for these scholarships based on the criteria listed below.

  1. You must be attending a United States institution.
  2. You must be registered for AAC 2012.
  3. You must submit an abstract for a poster or talk for AAC 2012.
  4. You must request that your faculty mentor complete the Faculty Mentor Support for Student Travel Scholarship Application on your behalf.
  5. You must upload a 2-page maximum CV on the Student Travel Scholarship Application.

The deadline for submission of applications is MAY 15, 2012. All materials must be received by this date!

Fill out the forms by following the links below:

Student Travel Scholarship Application

Faculty Mentor Support for Student Travel Scholarship Application


2012 AAC Travel Scholarship Awardees

We are pleased to announce the following recipients of NSF AAC scholarships:

Weiming An – UCLA

Carl Bauer – UC-Boulder

Arnesto Bowman – Florida A&M University

Paul Cummings – U. Michigan

Franklin Dollar – U. Michigan

Dan Haberberger – UCLA

Josh McNeur – UCLA-PBPL

Joshua Moody—UCLA-PBPL

Brendan O’Shea – UCLA-PBPL

Nathan Powers – U. Nebraska-Lincoln

Jonathan Reyes – U. Nebraska-Lincoln

Blake Riddick – U. Maryland

Aakash Sahai – Duke U.

Jessica Shaw – UCLA

Satomi Shiraishi – U. Chicago and LBNL

Daniel Velasquez – Illinois Inst. Technol. and ANL

Sung Jun Yoon – U. Maryland

Peicheng Yu – UCLA

Wenxi Zhu – U. Maryland

Calvin Zulick – U. Michigan